One of your college buddies is a famous golfer. He violated the rules in a big tournament, but nobody spotted it. He calls you that night. Write the dialogue of the phone call.
I saw you man.
Come on dude, I saw you “misplace” your quarter for your ball placement.
What are you talking about?
On that 9th hole. You didn’t spot your ball correctly. You know that.
Oh, that happens all the time.
Yeah. It’s normal.
Really? It seemed kind of unfair to me.
It’s not a big deal. It didn’t even make a difference in the match.
If you say so. I’d just hate for you to be disqualified because of it.
That won’t happen.
Well, stranger things have happened. Like hole in ones.